ALLRAIL Board Members

Erich Forster, CEO of WESTbahn has been elected President of ALLRAIL and Tony Berkeley, ERFA Director, as the Vice-President. Peter Koehler, CEO of LEO Express and Nick Brooks, Head of European Affairs at Trainline, have also been elected as ALLRAIL Board Directors.

Dr. Erich Forster, President (WESTbahn)

Dr.Erich Forster

As CEO of WESTbahn Management GmbH and its parent company Rail Holding AG Erich Forster stands for competition in rail sector to increase attractiveness of the sector by affordable prices and comfort for the customers. Prior to that he gained wide experience during his career in management positions (eg. Managing Director of long-distance traffic) at the Austrian Federal Railways and Supervisory Board functions as well as international rail projects.

Tony Berkely, Vice President (ERFA)

Tony Berkeley

Tony Berkeley, chairman Rail Freight Group (UK), Board Member ERFA, member of the House of Lords in UK Parliament. I am also Honorary President of the UK Maritime Pilots Association. I am a civil engineer, spent 15 years building the Channel Tunnel and, before that, other civil engineering projects in the UK and overseas.

Nick Brooks, Secretary General

Nick Brooks

Nick has a background in trying to make passenger rail more attractive through both improved service and cheaper price. Previously, he was Head of EU Affairs at Trainline, Europe’s leading digital rail retail platform. Prior to that, he was employed as Head of Sales & Business Development at the new entrant long distance passenger rail operator "Hamburg Cologne Express" (HKX) in Germany. Nick gained his first experience in competitive public transport by working for the low-cost air carrier Frontier Airlines in Denver, USA.

Erik Hellners, Board Director (MTR)

EH porträtt 2

Erik Hellners is the General Counsel of MTR Nordic Group. MTR operates the Stockholm metro, the Stockholm commuter rail system, and open-access traffic between Gothenburg and Stockholm through MTR Express. Erik has a background in the airline industry and in private practice both in Brussels and Stockholm.

François Coart, Board Director (ERFA)

Francois Coart

François Coart graduated from Louvain as Engineer in Business Administration. He held several positions in Bombardier and Alstom Transport before joining Eurotunnel in 2006 as Director for Rail Development. After being appointed as Director of Europorte 2 he also became Strategy Director of Europorte in 2010. In 2017, he became the Rail and Intermodality Development Director of Groupe Eurotunnel. In January 2011, François Coart was elected President of ERFA. He is currently Director of ERFA and also of ALLRAIL.

Peter Köhler, Board Director (LEO Express)


Peter has served as CEO and CFO at LEO Express. Under his leadership, the Company has developed a European strategy for rail passenger services, multiplying its revenues and net profits, expanding to Slovakia, Poland and Germany.  As a board member and shareholder, he is now primarily in charge of new markets and business development. Previously, he helped to set up the first and largest peer to peer car sharing business in the Czech Republic (now HoppyGo). He is also an investor in a number of HORECA and industrial businesses in the Czech Republic. Previously he worked 15 years in banking and private equity and has a degree in physics and economics.